Childbirth Class Schedule

2014 Class Schedule

Baby Toy

  • Saturday, January 11
  • Saturday, February 8
  • Saturday, March 8
  • Saturday, April 12
  • Saturday, May 10
  • Saturday, June 7
  • Saturday, July 12
  • Saturday, August 9
  • Saturday, September 6
  • Saturday, October 11
  • Saturday, November 8
  • Saturday, December 6

Saturday sessions will cover all three classes in one day and will be from 8:00 am to 3:30 pm and lunch will be provided.

The three classes combined cover four topics:

  • 1st Class: Pregnancy Topics, Pain Theories, Pre-Labor Signs Stages of Labor, Comfort Measures, Labor Positions
  • 2nd Class: Interventions, Pain Medications, Cesarean Birth
  • 3rd Class: Postpartum/Newborn Procedures and Appearance, Basic breast-feeding

All classes will be held in the first floor classroom of Ochsner Medical Center - Baton Rouge, located at 17000 Medical Center Dr. (O’Neal Lane at I-12).

  • The fee for all three classes is $25.00. The fee covers registration, materials and refreshments for you and a partner.
  • To register, call 225-755-4854.

Click here to download class schedule.