Ochsner Athletic Training Outreach Program

Ochsner Sports Medicine Institute’s Athletic Training Outreach Program provides services to the greater New Orleans region spanning from Baton Rouge to Mississippi, providing quality healthcare to athletes competing in any sport. Ochsner ATs are proficient in prevention, treatment, and maintenance of any sport related injury or health condition. Our goal is to keep athletes safe and to prevent serious injury from occurring.

Our ATs take time before competitions to ensure all appropriate staff know and understand the emergency action plans for the event, so if a serious sports injury occurs the athlete is taken care of promptly. We work under the general supervision of an Ochsner Sports Medicine team physician. Together we execute return to play guidelines post injury, and communicate return to learn/ return to play guidelines post-concussion. Ochsner ATs become a member of the team staff, they travel with the team and provide services for all practices and games as deemed necessary.

The Ochsner Athletic Training Outreach Program is the largest, longest sustaining and fastest growing athletic training outreach program in the state. We’re the team the New Orleans Saints and Pelicans trust with the care of their athletes. You can trust us with yours.

For more information about the services and benefits provided by Ochsner’s Athletic Training Outreach Program, click here to download a brochure.

What Does It Take to Become an Ochsner Athletic Trainer (AT)?

Athletic Trainers are allied healthcare professionals who, at minimum, hold bachelor’s degrees from a CAATE accredited athletic training curriculum. Over 50% of Ochsner ATs have earned their Master’s Degrees. Each athletic trainer in Ochsner’s outreach program is licensed by the Louisiana State Board of Medical Examiners and has fulfilled the requirements for certification established by the National Athletic Trainers’ Association Board of Certification (NATABOC). Athletic trainers are entitled to use the designation “ATC” only after successfully completing the certification examination.

Ochsner ATs receives formal instruction in:

  • Human anatomy and physiology
  • Injury/illness prevention
  • Assessment of injury/illness
  • First aid and emergency care
  • Post-surgical/ return to play rehabilitation
  • Therapeutic modalities
  • Nutritional and psychological counseling

What’s more, Ochsner’s athletic trainers maintain certification requirements through local and national continuing medical education meetings and conferences.

Meet the Team

Athletic Training Leadership

Jordan Blough
Supervisor of Athletic Training Outreach Program (South Shore)
Office: 504-736-4615
Cell: 941-356-7483
jblough@ochsner.org

David Pilet
Supervisor of Athletic Training Outreach Program (North Shore)
Office: 985-898-7272
Cell: 504-400-1208
dpilet@ochsner.org
Megan Sauviac
Supervisor of Athletic Training Outreach Program (Baton Rouge)
Cell: 504-717-9072
megan.sauviac@ochsner.org

Colleen Amedee
South Shore Clinic Navigator (Professional/Collegiate)
camedee@ochsner.org

Tiffany Beauchamp
Baton Rouge Clinic Navigator
tiffany.beauchamp@ochsner.org

Nichole LaBowe
South Shore Club Sports Coordinator/Clinic Navigator
(High School/Club Sports)/Collegiate Lead
nichole.labowe@ochsner.org

Courtney Rauschkolb
South Shore Private High School Lead
crauschkolb@ochsner.org

Melina Todesco
South Shore Public High School Lead
mtodesco@ochsner.org

Professional & Collegiate Athletic Trainers

Rebecca Appelt
rebecca.appelt@ochsner.org

Mark Armour II
marmour@ochsner.org

Evan Denoux
evan.denoux@ochsner.org

Tiffany Gary
tgary@ochsner.org

Anna Harrison
anna.harrison@ochsner.org

Nick Holtgrieve
nicholas.holtgrieve@ochsner.org

Taylor Nugent
taylor.nugent@ochsner.org
Reggie Stone
rstone@ochsner.org

Tyler Trahan
tyler.trahan@ochsner.org

Keshia Williams
keshia.williams@ochsner.org

Secondary School Athletic Trainers

Asa Ackerson
asa.ackerson@ochsner.org

Jeanne Baldwin
jbaldwin@ochsner.org


Harley Benoit
harley.benoit@ochsner.org

Jeff Berger
jeffrey.berger@ochsner.org

Cyd Bertrand
cbertrand@ochsner.org

Jeff Bosarge
jeffery.bosarge@ochsner.org

Ashley Bounds
ashley.bounds@ochsner.org

Chris Brewster
christopher.brewster@ochsner.org

Russell Carlisle
russell.carlisle@ochsner.org

Kacey Calabro

kasey.calabro@ochsner.org

Jessica Davis
jessica.davis@ochsner.org
Frank "Vinnie" DeCarlo
frank.decarlo@ochsner.org

Del Dolese
ddolese@ochsner.org

Dan Doucet
ddoucet@ochsner.org

Nicole Dufrene
ndufrene@ochsner.org

Andrew Duplantis
andrew.duplantis@ochsner.org

Kacie Edwards
kacie.edwards@ochsner.org

Corey Elvir
corey.elvir@ochsner.org

Ben Evans
benjamin.evans@ochsner.org

Eric Giesemann
eric.giesemann@ochsner.org

Samantha Guidry
samantha.guidry@ochsner.org

Chuck Haaga
chaaga@ochsner.org

Michelle Harrell
mharrell@ochsner.org


Kirsten Hundertmark
kirsten.hundertmark@ochsner.org


Breana Hyder
breana.hyder@ochsner.org

Kim Keller
kimberly.keller@ochsner.org

Melissa Landry
melissa.landry3@ochsner.org

Emily Lassere
emily.lassere@ochsner.org
Sean McDaniel
smcdaniel@ochsner.org

Rebecca Mihalovits
rebecca.mihalovits@ochsner.org

Jennifer Natal
jennifer.natal@ochsner.org
Irianne "Irie" Nicholas
irianne.nicholas@ochsner.org


Courtney Nunez
courtney.nunez@ochsner.org

Amanda Palazola
apalazola@ochsner.org

Amber Petrey
amber.petrey@ochsner.org

Raymond Raphael
rraphael@ochsner.org
Marissa Ren
marissa.ren@ochsner.org

Eric Richardson
eric.richardson@ochsner.org

Bayley Romig
bayley.romig@ochsner.org
Nia Stewart
nia.stewart@ochsner.org

Kristina Tyson
kristina.tyson@ochsner.org

Britt Vallot
bvallot@ochsner.org

ATs at Your School

When an Ochsner AT is assigned to your school or event, it means:

  • Athletes receive immediate, on-site care for injuries – during practices and games
  • Fewer unnecessary trips to the emergency room
  • Peace of mind knowing an allied health professional is looking out for the best interests of the athlete on a daily basis
  • Decreased medical costs to parents/athletes
  • Increased communication between athletes, coaches, parents and providers
  • Decreased legal liability for your school or organization

Our Role

It is the Athletic Trainer’s job to:

  • Coordinate community outreach physicals and educational programs for students, coaches, and parents
  • Establish and implement re-conditioning programs in cooperation with physicians, and coaches
  • Provide taping, padding, bandaging, wrapping or bracing for injury prevention and protection
  • Call medical time-outs and make return-to-play decisions
  • Stay in contact with sports medicine physicians, allowing for improved communication and quality of care
  • Provide sport-specific rehabilitation at Ochsner Sports Medicine Institute under the direction of a physician
  • Provide administrative support with insurance
  • Make sure the school or organization is legally prepared
  • Coordinate with the Sports Medicine Navigator at Ochsner to provide same or next-day access to sports medicine or primary care physicians, sports nutritionists or specialty providers, for a seamless continuum of care

Saturday Morning Clinics

The Ochsner Sports Medicine Institute hosts Saturday Morning Clinics for middle and high school athletes in our program. If an athlete is injured in a Friday night game, they don’t have to wait until Monday to get the care they need.

Our Teams

Ochsner Athletic Trainers work with the following teams and organizations:

Contact Us

Get an AT on Your Team

If you’re a coach, athletic director, principal, school superintendent, club director or school nurse looking for more information about Ochsner’s Athletic Training Outreach Program, contracts or other services, contact:

Jordan Blough

Supervisor of Athletic Training Outreach Program (South Shore)

Ochsner Sports Medicine Institute
1201 S. Clearview Parkway
Jefferson, LA 70121
Building B, 1st Floor

Office: 504-736-4615
Cell: 941-356-7483

jblough@ochsner.org

Mike Bouché

Business Development - Sports Medicine and Orthopedics

Cell: 251-605-5860
michael.bouche@ochsner.org

To contact the Athletic Training Program in Baton Rouge, please call:

  • 225-761-5895

For an appointment with one of our sports health physicians, please call:

Ochsner Sports Medicine Institute

  • Greater New Orleans area: 504-736-4800
  • North Shore 985-898-7272

Explore Clinical Trials

Over 1,000 clinical trials
being conducted at Ochsner.

Donate to Ochsner

We change and save lives every day.
Your support makes it possible.

Download the
MyOchsner Mobile App

With the Mobile App you can review test results, medications, immunization history, pay your bill, stay in touch with your provider and more.

Access Care 24/7

Ochsner Anywhere Care Virtual Vists

Get Care Now

Healthy living tips,
delivered to your inbox